Home > KMS, KMST > kMSt ver. 1.2.414 – Skill Changes (again)!

kMSt ver. 1.2.414 – Skill Changes (again)!

December 27, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m gonna start off this post with a couple of things that are totally unrelated to the title! First off, my Gunslinger in the real server has finally advanced to Valkyrie! It’s pretty fun~ I’m hoping to get level 120 (currently level 90) before I make my Phantom (December 31, because of that free Character Slot from the Hot Time)!

Secondly, a personal appeal from me. As you know, I use Spadow‘s videos, and he has great subtitles! He spends a lot of time on them, and it really sucks when people steal them and call them their own (you know who you are). He even said that if this continues, he won’t subtitle videos anymore. So seriously, just give credits where they’re due, no one cares if you’re using someone else’s subtitles, you don’t have to pretend like you made your own. If you do see someone who has stolen them (some people change around a few words to make it look different), try not to support them please!

Anyways, in this patch, it was just some skill changes. Read on!

  • High Dexterity: now increases avoid by 20%
  • Quick Evasion: avoid boost has been decreased from 30% to 20%
  • Call of Fate: number of monsters hit has been increased from 2 to 3
  • Blanc Carte: damage has been increased from 140% to 160%
  • Coat of Arms: damage has been increased from 210% to 225%
  • Luck of Phantom Thief: cooldown now begins after the buff is used up (i.e. after you die with the buff active)
  • Twilight: damage has been increased from 570% to 600%
  • Tempest of Card: number of monsters hit has been decreased from 10 to 8

 

Categories: KMS, KMST Tags: , , ,
  1. Ching Chong Attack
    December 27, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    1st!!!!!!!

  2. joey
    December 27, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    when phantom comes will it just be available at midnight or is there gonna be a patch?

    • Victor
      December 27, 2011 at 3:28 pm

      Patch

    • Max
      December 27, 2011 at 3:34 pm

      It’s going to be a patch.

  3. December 27, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    If you’re talking about me, are you serious?
    I talked to him over private messaging and explained to him that it’s a misunderstanding.

    • Max
      December 27, 2011 at 3:42 pm

      Not just you, but yes. The thing is, I don’t think its a misunderstanding.

      Your subtitles only came out after his did. You have almost the same exact concepts even though there’s a million different ways of translating each of the sentences (see: JayShee’s subtitles, which are not wrong but different). Also, let’s compare your subtitles from this video with the last. Are you really trying to say that something didn’t change between the two?

      • December 27, 2011 at 3:45 pm

        No, I explained to Spadow what changed between the two.
        It is a misunderstanding, I explained everything to Spadow two days ago (or whenever) and he hasn’t PM’ed me since then. Tell him to message me if he is STILL skeptical.

        • Anonymus
          December 27, 2011 at 4:46 pm

          Lol, are you serious? If Spadow is so defensive with video’s tell him not to put them up, that was one. Two, there are plenty of people who can put up subtitles, Shakar included, and 3, if he PMed Spadow saying it was a misunderstanding and the differences, then what right do you guy’s have to accuse him of copying his subtitles? For all you know, Shakar’s way to interpret Korean might be similar to Spadow’s or that might just be how his translation engine (probably found on the internet) interprets Korean. According to your logic, if Spadow used the language to translate it first, then Shakar puts up his version, he is stealing it from Spadow because Spadow Interpreted the video’s first.

          Maplestory is a game, if Spadow is so bothered in putting up video’s, he can stop, plenty of people can do it themselves.

          • December 27, 2011 at 5:23 pm

            TOLD

          • Max
            December 27, 2011 at 8:13 pm

            The thing is, Shakar’s korean is quite obviously his weakest point. You can see any of his translations and they are not very good. Even a recentish example would be how he says “Captain Degrees Community” instead of “Captain Dignity”. That doesn’t even make sense… it’s only what Google Translate says if you input “캡틴 디그니티”. Try reading the romanized text, what does it really say?

            Maybe I am wrong, maybe he somehow learned Korean in the past 2 weeks, maybe his Korean friend who has been absent for the past year of his blogging translated the video for him, I can’t know for sure, but I’m calling it like I see it.

          • Tim
            December 28, 2011 at 1:19 am

            What.a.fucking.idiot -_-

            Plenty of people can do it themselves? Speak for urslef geeez – not that you wud take the time and effort to do something like that.

            Spadow is one of the first and most legit bloggers/uploaders i know – anyone who steals his shit or talks shit can go to hell

          • Anonymous
            December 28, 2011 at 9:20 pm

            i agree and if spadow was so bothered too he should restart his blog no one cares about vids only shakar96 supplies us wit hinfo and video = shakar win!

  4. December 27, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    uh oh
    shakar and max at it now
    ooo this is getting good
    jkjk
    hope this gets resolved

    • December 27, 2011 at 3:48 pm

      It’s funny because earlier today I got banned from SouthPerry :D.

      • December 27, 2011 at 4:15 pm

        o my, that sucks
        i think, not gonna be rude, spadow might me taking this a bit too far
        just accept it and move on….

      • December 28, 2011 at 5:55 am

        why did you got banned ? :p

        • Anonymous
          December 28, 2011 at 11:09 am

          Trolling, mostly.

        • December 28, 2011 at 11:10 am

          For acting childish, trolling, completely misunderstanding, etc.

  5. Cowboy butsecs
    December 27, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Suck deck eat puss!

  6. Anonymous
    December 27, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    so did phantom got a boost or a nerf in their evasion rate?

  7. djSARS
    December 27, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    Interesting how Spadow got defensive about others stealing his work. I wouldn’t see it as a problem since most of the community already knows of Spadow’s hard work (Thanks Spadow ;D). Whatever, it’s his choice whether or not he wants to contribute to the english community.

    Anyway, congratulations on 3rd job. Good luck~

  8. Anonymous
    December 27, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    You guys do realize there is another person that steals Spadow’s work?
    Sure, he gave credits Spadow on the descriptions, but he didn’t do that on the video.
    This guy leeches most of the information found by Spadow, KremeChoco, or even Max, and put it up without giving credits unless the they found out that he didn’t give credits to the respective owner. For example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iUime_mCp-c

    • December 27, 2011 at 6:47 pm

      Pretty sure he’s referring to me, who didn’t give Spadow any credit because I DIDN’T STEAL ANYTHING DAMMIT.

      • Anonymous
        December 30, 2011 at 7:42 am

        GO SHAKAR96 I SUPPORT YOU ALL THE WAY

    • Max
      December 27, 2011 at 8:06 pm

      I was referring to this guy too 😛

  9. Random
    December 27, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    You guys do realize there is another person that steals Spadow’s work?
    Sure, he gave credits Spadow on the descriptions, but he didn’t do that on the video.
    This guy leeches most of the information found by Spadow, KremeChoco, or even Max, and put it up without giving credits unless the they found out that he didn’t give credits to the respective owner. For example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iUime_mCp-c

  10. December 27, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    congratz on getting to third job! I almost never get there! and getting to 90! Thats is something i can honestly say i have done only once…T_T

    Too bad people are stealing his work. Really if you want to us ehis video, just pm him or something and get permission to use his videos, then tell the people your showing it to that it was his. Nothing too hard?

  11. MrWiggleytuff
    December 27, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    Dude max you’re an ass. Don’t do shiz like this in public.

    • Danny
      December 27, 2011 at 7:26 pm

      This is called an accusation without proof. It gets you no where.

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 3:46 am

      Dude you are more of an ass. Spell shit like this and not shiz. Max doesn’t even bother deleting your post because everyone can see what an ass you are to give such comments.

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 9:31 am

      Despite his improper grammar, I agree with him. I would think his post would be justified if he had proof, but he doesn’t.

      • Some guy
        January 3, 2012 at 1:06 am

        I don’t see how asking people to give credit where credit is due and asking people not to support stolen works amounts to being an ass. As for proof that people are stealing subtitles, you need only look on YouTube for that.

  12. victor martinez
    December 27, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    So let see if I understand, you increase TOPT so you can steal a higher level skill. Example if I have TOPT level 20 I can steal a level 20 Heal, and when the stolen skill is level 30 and TOPT is 20 it will be 20. And if the skill is 5 and TOPT 20 it will be 5 l, right?

    • Max
      December 27, 2011 at 8:04 pm

      Yup~

  13. Anonymous
    December 27, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    shakar96 you have too much stuff loading on your blog at one time, this makes it slower to load, and in turn makes Max’s more simpler page load faster, which also makes people more likely to keep coming back to Max’s page then yours. You should change it so only 3 or 4 entries are loading on the page at once, instead of 9 or 10 things. It’s just really annoying having to wait like 15-30 seconds for your page to load, when Max’s loads instantly.

    • MechaCross
      December 27, 2011 at 8:31 pm

      Is 15-30 seconds “really” that long for you.

      • shakarfailsfails
        December 28, 2011 at 11:20 am

        yeah some people are really anxious about stuff. and it only takes about 3-4 seconds maximum for me, and my computer’s quite average.

      • December 31, 2011 at 6:51 am

        On average, most people would close a website if the loading time is over 8 seconds, don’t comment if you don’t know stuff.

    • Charles
      December 28, 2011 at 1:38 am

      Ye Shatkar u have too mant things. It takes my blackberry 4ever to load it. That’s wghy I use mazx’s blog fyi.

      • Charles
        December 28, 2011 at 1:39 am

        O crap… Sry I meant shakar. Sry… Don’t kill me…LOL? Peace? Kk thx

  14. December 27, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Max :
    The thing is, Shakar’s korean is quite obviously his weakest point. You can see any of his translations and they are not very good. Even a recentish example would be how he says “Captain Degrees Community” instead of “Captain Dignity”. That doesn’t even make sense… it’s only what Google Translate says if you input “캡틴 디그니티”. Try reading the romanized text, what does it really say?
    Maybe I am wrong, maybe he somehow learned Korean in the past 2 weeks, maybe his Korean friend who has been absent for the past year of his blogging translated the video for him, I can’t know for sure, but I’m calling it like I see it.

    Maybe I never asked my Korean friend for help before now, ever thought of that?
    This is bullshit… This isn’t even your business and I thought Spadow and I settled this. Don’t worry, my blog is not any more successful than yours that you need to bash me (not even close).
    And I didn’t feel like putting time into my translations, especially because I was in a race with you at the time (and by the way, I won’t race you any longer. There’s no point, and you can tell by this post).
    Spadow hasn’t contacted me again, therefore I think this issue is settled. Tell him to contact me if he still needs explanations. This feud is defaming both you and I, while it doesn’t even involve you.

    • Max
      December 27, 2011 at 8:47 pm

      I’m not trying to bash you, sorry if it seems like I am, I just don’t want to end up losing good subtitles for videos. Plus, I’m sure that both you and I would be angry if someone stole our work (which does happen).

      Like I said, I might be wrong, and if I am, I’m truly sorry. But the thing is, people’s expectations continue to grow and grow. For example, I made the Mercedes storyline post, and many people were waiting for a Demon Slayer storyline, but I never delivered.

      And when has it ever been a race? I blog because I like to blog, not for popularity. If you really thought you had to ‘race’ to get your posts up, I think you should try to rethink your priorities.

      • December 27, 2011 at 9:29 pm

        Part of the fun, for me, is the race. I’m a competitive person, blogging is fun but a majority of the fun comes from the race. Sounds silly but it’s one of the things that keep me blogging (even though I lose almost all the times :D).
        I ‘race’ to get my posts up, but I spend the next hours editing my post. Or I just ‘race’ because I’m lazy and then just leave it the way it is.
        I urge you to delete all my comments, it makes you look bad. Not saying that for my own protection, because I don’t mind looking bad in public. I troll a lot of forums anyway, my reputation is already bad. Yours is not and it shouldn’t be.
        No need to think of a creative way to respond to this comment, you don’t have to say anything if you don’t want to. We’re drawing too much attention… Let’s just stop. Anything more can be done in private (you probably wouldn’t catch me in-game, EVER, but there’s always my YouTube channel).

  15. Anonymous
    December 27, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Internet fight, serious business

    • Herp
      December 27, 2011 at 9:28 pm

      It is serious buisness
      It’s a digital war basically
      Lolz

  16. shakaradomeintheassyoumotherfuckingcombopeng
    December 27, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    srs buisness guise
    but the best bloggah ima say is
    SHIKAGE08 YOOO

  17. Anonymous
    December 27, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    Shakar, don’t be an ass.
    Max, don’t be an ass.
    Spadow isn’t an ass.
    Kthxbai~

  18. Ecksplisit
    December 28, 2011 at 12:06 am

    Blogger drama? O boi.

    • me
      December 28, 2011 at 1:16 pm

      yup 😛

  19. December 28, 2011 at 12:14 am

    Are you all that lazy to click SHOW MORE at the bottom of the video and commented come idiotic comment that are answered in the description. Then what is the purpose of the button for? To decorate?

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 2:06 am

      Be quiet, what is the purpose of putting the video up again when Spadow already did with subtitles? There’s no point for you to put the video up again. You just contradict yourself you fucking noob.

      • Random
        December 28, 2011 at 6:15 am

        Actually he was the first person to upload the video, but not the first person to add SUBTITLES.
        So when someone requests subtitles, do you know how he replied to the person?

        “You can try clicking CC then click Transcribe Audio. The translation are not that good but you will eventually know what is the video talking about. If there are better translation I will add in later.”

        Oh, really x3TheAran59? Since when Transcribe Audio translates the entire video from Korean to English correctly? We are not as dumb as you think. You’re just waiting for Spadow’s video to show up with subtitles and steal it from him and add them into your video, and give credits in descriptions but not in the video.

        And look at the post you made here now, you just copied the comment you made in your video in Youtube and paste it on anywhere that you feel like commenting. Are you that lazy? Geez.

        • Anonymous
          December 28, 2011 at 6:30 am

          What if we just call him to change the Title into “MapleStory Justice – Phantom Historical Past (English Subtitles by Spadow) [HD]” instead of putting it into the description? That way everyone could see it 😐

          • Anonymous
            December 28, 2011 at 6:54 am

            And btw why did you remove lHEARTMuffins and zhenyew’s comment? Scare they expose you?

        • Anonymous
          December 28, 2011 at 6:34 am

          What if we just call him change the video title into “MapleStory Justice – Phantom Historical Past (English Subtitles) [HD]” instead of giving credits in the description? That way everyone could see it.

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 5:55 am

      And what you did before max posts this?
      Credits goes to Spadow, and some editting by me

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 4:35 pm

      Fuck you. Go delete all your videos and account. You’re a piece of useless shit. Leave it to Spadow or others to upload videos instead of you. No one needs your useless piece of shit help to get information on MapleStory.

  20. TheImpartialMediator
    December 28, 2011 at 12:15 am

    OK! PEACE CALL!
    Seriously, Shakar KNOCK IT OFF, and Max, YOU TOO! Can I just freaking comment on the actual skill changes? Phantom is a wee bit… overpowered… but in reality, he is likely going to be fragile or at least dodging/moving with the fight. OK, now that I’ve civily and non-inflamitorily stated my opinion, MAYBE YOU TWO CAN DO THE SAME! ~Me.

    • Herp
      December 28, 2011 at 12:36 am

      Lolz
      Yups
      And yeah
      Phantom is a bit op
      Just like mercedes he is op but so fragile
      A glass cannon if you will

  21. Derpino
    December 28, 2011 at 12:49 am

    x3TheAran59 :
    Are you all that lazy to click SHOW MORE at the bottom of the video and commented come idiotic comment that are answered in the description. Then what is the purpose of the button for? To decorate?

    I’ll agree that it was nice of you to put credits to Spadow, but that isn’t the only thing you’ve been stealing.

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 6:17 am

      ^ Most of them are found in his “Official forum”.

  22. Shuranai
    December 28, 2011 at 2:02 am

    K, posting this on my phone again since WordPress on my laptop hates me so excuse any typos.

    Both sides knock it off. I’m guessing it’s just pure coincedence one translation can go into another. But translations can equal a thousand different ways; is it pure coincedence that one just HAPPENED to have the same translation? This will be pretty obvious if the speaker has limited knowledge on the lanuage (I speak two languages, btw, Filipino and English so I know)

    But at the end of the day, it’s just translations that belong to NEITHER of the sides since one sentence can be most likely interpreted the same way. Subtitles ain’t worth copyright, y’all.

    And yes, I do like Spadow’s videos for any negatives out there.

  23. Jake
    December 28, 2011 at 4:08 am

    Why can’t we be friends? ):

  24. Serious
    December 28, 2011 at 4:55 am

    Woah, this is serious.

  25. NoStealing
    December 28, 2011 at 5:06 am

    create another post using spadow video in youtube and inside video “english- not spadow” really consider as stealing as well, spadow better dont waste time put any subtitle.

    ❤ spadow's video

  26. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 5:30 am

    Spadow is a well known person among the maple community, no doubt he has alot of fans and such. So of course there are gonna be some people who steal his videos and take credit for them. If you guys look at their point of view, they just simply want to be as cool and sexy as spadow, but they are executing it in a bad way, by stealing his videos.

    However, not to insult Spadow by any means, but I think spadow should grow up and face reality. Everyone knows that the world isnt perfect, hunger, warfare, stealing, etc. Obviously there are gonna some people here and there that will steal his work because they want to be just like spadow, as stated above, or they just do it to just piss people off. Either way, Shit like this will always happen to people, and it is time that Spadow learns to accept this. Besides, he has alot more support and followers than those people who steal his videos. They will most likely not benefit from stealing these videos ultimately anyway. True fans of Spadow will report and dislike these stolen videos as well as inform him when someone is stealing his videos. He isnt alone on this, because he has his fans to abck him up.

    Sometimes however, these kind of things are not intentional. Max, I lost a little bit of respect for you when you posted that you were referring to Shakar96 as one of these people who steal videos. No doubt that you too have fans as well. By posting Shakar96 like this and saying he possibly steals videos stuff, you are giving him a bad name and causing Chaos. Clearly Shakar did not do this intentionally, he even stated that he personally pm’ed spadow that it was all an misunderstanding. And I am not sure if I read some of the other posts right, but he apparently even gave credits to spadow, so I do not see what the freaken problem is. Ultimately, Shakar can just simply take down his video with no problem at all, there is no need to post on your Blog and spread false rumors about your fellow blogger, max. That is pitiful.

    You even tell shakar to rethink his priorities on the way he blogs, because he just does it as a “race”. Really Max? So what? Let Shakar post on his blog the way he wants to, its His blog, not yours. Dont criticize on what makes him or other people happy, just let them do it! This just shows how dedicated Shakar is to his blog, just like you Max. Shakar puts just as much effort in his Posts as well, spending countless hours editing and posting the latest ms content for his fans and supporters, No doubt you do the same as well! So there is no need to bash on him for that either.

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 5:33 am

      All in All I still Love Shakar, Max, and Spadow nevertheless <3. Just get along and be friends!

    • Cthulhusama
      December 28, 2011 at 8:06 am

      If you read the conversation Max didn’t name any names until Shakar came in and asked if he was talking about him. What else was he supposed to do at that point? If Shakar had never come here asking about it then it would have just remained as “some people” instead of “shakar and others.”

    • ThisPersonIsAnonymus
      December 28, 2011 at 9:41 am

      I agree with you, I still love all the blogs, but personally I lost some respect for Spadow and Max here. It just seems kind of childish to me that Spadow would get so worked up and complain to Max about it, so then Max puts it on his blog. Nobody knows Shakar’s situation except Shakar, so everyone hope off.

    • TheImpartialMediator
      December 28, 2011 at 2:26 pm

      Hunger, warfare, stealing? doing a bit of this aren’t cha?
      http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/ArsonMurderAndJaywalking

  27. DualHermeS
    December 28, 2011 at 6:24 am

    Hey Max i have 2 questions,1. i was looking around the KMS website in search of the time Phantom is released, but the website doesnt hold any information about it… what time is it released? and its on the 29th right? and 2. on the website somewhere it said something about them doing something at like 7:00 to 7:30, 7:00 to 10, and 8:00 to 9:00 what is nexon doing? i suck at reading korean…. 😀 all help is appreciated!

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 6:33 am

      The patch notice is up, you should be able to see it right now.

    • Max
      December 28, 2011 at 10:44 am

      The patch is from 6 am to 8 am KST~
      And that stuff is all about the web and shop maintenance 😛

  28. Chillax
    December 28, 2011 at 6:38 am

    both shakar and max is a good blogger…and Spadow is hard to prevent anyone to steal your video so face the reality…x3thearan your video quite good too although some of them is not yours 🙂 Peace to everyone!!! Chill!!

  29. victor martinez
    December 28, 2011 at 7:06 am

    so hey gonna change the subject to stop the fight >.> Did you see DemonSlayer after that nerf he got so fat !

    • Herp
      December 28, 2011 at 10:23 am

      Lolz
      They hit as much as a strong priest at 80….

      • victor martinez
        December 28, 2011 at 12:36 pm

        lol he is thinking of making lipo … after that rude comment

  30. December 28, 2011 at 7:09 am

    Hai guys.. What’s going on here? 😛

  31. DualHermeS
    December 28, 2011 at 7:17 am

    patch notice for the phantom correct? and by saying patch notes it should be in the update section right?

  32. DualHermeS
    December 28, 2011 at 7:26 am

    i just checked the nexon website, and all the update says is a new patch and stuff….. no explanation on phantoms release whatsoever. What does that mean? is Phantom still released tomorrow during the new client/patch thing?

  33. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 9:29 am

    Tim :
    What.a.fucking.idiot -_-
    Plenty of people can do it themselves? Speak for urslef geeez – not that you wud take the time and effort to do something like that.
    Spadow is one of the first and most legit bloggers/uploaders i know – anyone who steals his shit or talks shit can go to hell

    Exactly, you can’t know for sure, so why accuse someone when you “can’t know for sure”

    Above poster: I honestly dont care what you say -_- not one point in the video did I say “Spadow is not legit!”. Also, how are you stealing the text from a language? Basically Shakar translates it second, so he’s stealing?

  34. OhU!
    December 28, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Shakar ur a dumbass, stop being so narcissistic

    • December 28, 2011 at 9:54 am

      Thank you for teaching me another word. Shut up now.

      • successs
        December 29, 2011 at 2:37 am

        why your video is not translated? dumbass

      • successs
        December 29, 2011 at 2:38 am

        because spadow dint do it?

  35. successs
    December 28, 2011 at 9:53 am

    shakar the loser, shakar the thief

    • alon
      December 28, 2011 at 10:17 am

      just stfu!! before u call ppl in names u try yourself to make a blog like him and max are doing!!

  36. December 28, 2011 at 10:15 am

    If he really said that, I have to say, “I’m sorry.” here.

    Although I didn’t directly copy his “English” subtitles to make them become mine,

    In fact, I also “translate” his subtitles to the language of my country(Traditional Chinese),

    and post on Youtube to say that they’re my translations. “I’m sorry.”

    However, I did that all because there are also a lot of players in TMS…

    The MapleStory’s fans of Taiwan also needs the greatest and fastest informations….

    (include all of the videos…) In Taiwan, Korean hasn’t been common yet.

    We could make the Traditional Chinese subtitles all because of Spadow’s help.

    I always found, used and translated his subtitles with a thankful heart.

    In other words, we completely don’t understand Korean,

    and why we now can get the latest informations from KMS?

    We have to thank Spadow and you.(We almost learn English)

    I believe that “the enthusiasm to MapleStory” don’t have to divide national boundaries.

    Hope Spadow and you can accept my apologize which symbols Taiwanese,

    and please agree me to use his translations to translate,

    ~Let more people on Earth will know this game!~

    “I’m sorry” ★

    • brosefers
      December 31, 2011 at 8:37 pm

      Why can’t shakar just apologize like this guy?
      At least this guy has a legitimate reason; he translates it into Taiwanese for a different audience that neither Spadow nor Max cover.

    • 21337ninja
      January 14, 2012 at 10:30 pm

      I think it’s great that you are giving Taiwanese information. Although I don’t play TMS myself, my cousins do (I play GMS), and it’s nice to know that they have someone they can rely on.

  37. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 10:18 am

    @OhU! & success: You guys, quit scolding shakar96, I believe he didn’t do this intentionally.
    The real culprit is x3TheAran59, he steals them and put them all up in his “official”, yet secret forum.

  38. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 10:19 am

    Offer topic already? FLAME WAR

  39. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 10:19 am

    you guys don’t realize that shakar is just shamelessly advertising for himself here not defending himself. if you didn’t read max didn’t name anybody shakar just came here and named himself.

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 10:23 am

      He isn’t advertising, he just came here to clear things up.
      What are you thinking?

  40. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    Well if he didn’t feel guilty, why did he come to defend himself?

  41. Chunky
    December 28, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Max: “Secondly, a personal appeal from me. As you know, I use Spadow‘s videos, and he has great subtitles! He spends a lot of time on them, and it really sucks when people steal them and call them their own (you know who you are).”

    That is the only thing that was said in the initial post. Obviously those who felt guilty (shakar96) decided that Max was talking about him directly. If he didn’t feel guilty about what he did, then why bring it to the conversation in the first place? If he felt it was such a misunderstanding, then he should have just message Max privately, because again, Max never named any names.

  42. Anon
    December 28, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    “some people change around a few words to make it look different”

    exact words you can justify, but you do realize that translations will always be similar.

  43. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    Shakar should just shut the fuck up.

    • Max
      December 28, 2011 at 1:59 pm

      I don’t want this to become something like that, please refrain from comments like this everyone.

      • TheImpartialMediator
        December 28, 2011 at 2:27 pm

        Agreed. I wish this never hit the blog. Damn funny reading though…

        • Anonymous
          December 28, 2011 at 3:12 pm

          You could have easily prevented this by not saying in your comments, ( not post) that you were referring to shakar and others. You and everyone on this blog knows that.

          • Anonymous
            December 28, 2011 at 3:13 pm

            This reply was meant for max. Whoops

  44. D0raemon
    December 28, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    People likes to copy Spadow’s work (etc. some Maple versions…)

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 7:45 pm

      I SEA what you mean.

  45. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    All I know is that I’m Supporting Shadow and Max

  46. 1st
    December 28, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    All I know is that I’m supporting Spadow and Max

  47. BattleStyle
    December 28, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    This is going too far. Listen, the only 2 maple blogs I’m watching is Max’s and Shakar’s.
    I really like the 2 blogs and this fight is very stupid. If shakar says he didn’t do it, he didn’t. And maybe his subs are similar and Max thought he copied, or maybe shakar did copied but he forgot to tell it’s spadow’s and seriously – I don’t care. If spadow thinks that shakar is stealing from him – this is between shakar and spadow only.
    I really hope everything will go back to normal, with the 2 blogs running as usual.

    • brosefers
      December 31, 2011 at 8:35 pm

      As a Korean it’s pretty obvious shakar has terrible (if any) skills in Korean.
      Google Translate is probably where he gets 99% of his translations, then copies/edits other people’s more accurate translations afterwards.

  48. Oh!U
    December 28, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    It’s not you Max, is just shakar and his big ego. He thinks he knows everything from kms and he’s main is just a Cygnus Knight. He’s a loser.

  49. here
    December 28, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    Time to ddos shakar for his extreme faggotry

  50. Aero
    December 28, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    You people are acting like little faggots for arguing over a youtube video. If spadow is the one with the problem, then he has to confront him not this little faggot.

  51. Anonymous
    December 28, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    You people should just worry about the blog. Forget the bullshitting comments

    • Anonymous
      December 28, 2011 at 9:22 pm

      i agree with this person

  52. agitox
    December 28, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    i got three words for you fellas
    “i miss spadow”

  53. Luffy
    December 28, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    Lmao, look how immature shakar is. You would never see spadow or max insulting their blog readers. On top of that, if you got yourself banned from southperry, there has got to be something you did wrong.

    Keep blaming other people for your problems and play innocent, it’ll get you nowhere.

  54. Raingul
    December 28, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Anonymous :
    i agree and if spadow was so bothered too he should restart his blog no one cares about vids only shakar96 supplies us wit hinfo and video = shakar win!

    Considering the fact that Max gives better info/translations, and he’s another -cough- better -cough- person that “supplies us with info”, you’re reasoning makes no sense. Anyways, Shakar it really did look like you stole Spadow’s translations, considering the fact that several of my Korean friends (I’m not Korean, so I can’t judge myself, only based on what others tell me) tell me your translations are horrid.

  55. NoStealing
    December 29, 2011 at 6:08 am

    Spadow, i suggest u create a fan club, so that only ppl that appreciate ur work are allow to join. No point to make something then people just steal it and repost again.

  56. D0raemon
    December 29, 2011 at 6:49 am

    Doing this before Phantom releases…”he was a famous thief, able to steal anything he wanted”… No offence to anyone.

  57. December 29, 2011 at 8:13 am

    Max :
    The thing is, Shakar’s korean is quite obviously his weakest point. You can see any of his translations and they are not very good. Even a recentish example would be how he says “Captain Degrees Community” instead of “Captain Dignity”. That doesn’t even make sense… it’s only what Google Translate says if you input “캡틴 디그니티”. Try reading the romanized text, what does it really say?
    Maybe I am wrong, maybe he somehow learned Korean in the past 2 weeks, maybe his Korean friend who has been absent for the past year of his blogging translated the video for him, I can’t know for sure, but I’m calling it like I see it.

    That’s interesting, since shakar ALWAYS post with english captions, and now when spadow posted korean captions only, hmm.. I don’t see any English captions anywhere on Youtube. INTERESTING! could you explain that?

    • Max
      December 29, 2011 at 11:36 am

      Shakar only has subtitles for the MapleStory Justice preview and the Phantom’s Past video…

      And if you didn’t know, Spadow always transcribes puts up Korean subtitles first. I guess it helps him translate.

      • December 29, 2011 at 3:10 pm

        I know that he has subtitles for those videos only, but still.
        I’m pretty sure that as ISRAELI IMMIGRATED TO AMERICA he doesn’t really know Korean well, so he use it.
        EVERYONE didn’t translate the new phantom’s video in Ereb, since Spadow didn’t. They’re all copying.

        • Max
          December 29, 2011 at 5:07 pm

          …that’s my point? If you’re gonna copy, just give credits…
          Not knowing the language doesn’t give you a free pass to take other people’s work.

          • shakar96 +_+
            January 2, 2012 at 10:40 pm

            As he mentioned, I live in America, south New York.
            > Town with 80% Koreans.
            > I have Korean friends.
            > I never asked of them to translate anything for me before.
            > This video, I ask them to translate it (because I can’t, and people demanded it).
            > They don’t play MapleStory so they just translated it correctly (gramatically).
            > Getting accused and it’s pissing me off.

  58. December 30, 2011 at 6:48 am

    Sorry to be a bitch but,
    everyone can you just fucking
    CALM YOUR TITS.
    No need for all this name-calling and cussing and shit.
    Because fucking cussing is bad.

  59. Anonymous
    December 30, 2011 at 6:55 am

    im pretty sure the .avi files are saved in the data folder of maplestory.
    ANYONE can pull em out,
    kudos dumbass

    • Max
      December 30, 2011 at 11:40 am

      I don’t understand what that has to do with anything… unless I missed the fact that the videos also come with English subtitles?

  60. Anonymous
    December 30, 2011 at 7:32 am

    are you guys really starting drama over maple related topics

    really guys? really?

    hahahahahahassssssssssssssaaasggshaasg

  61. Anonymous
    December 30, 2011 at 7:59 am

    omg its like green mushroom vs orange mushroom

    • Anonymous
      December 30, 2011 at 8:07 am

      Correction, its more like dirty old sand covered mushroom vs orange mushroom.

  62. December 31, 2011 at 7:14 am

    Other than the whole blogging wars here, I’d like to comment on Spadow for a bit.
    First of all I appreciate his videos, for people like me who don’t know Korean, a translation is the best thing next to a English/home language dub. He is doing a great thing for the community as a whole and he deserves credit.

    What I don’t like about all this is that he threatens to pull out translating videos because other people copies them without recognition. Now, He deserves full recognition for his efforts, I must say, he deserves to be acknowledged, although. What he is threatening is that ‘If I can’t get my recognition then no one can.” Sorta thing. He wants to put people like us as a wager so that he deserves his thanks. In the end, the copying would stop (because there will be nothing to copy from) and people like me and other GMS/SEA players that don’t know Korean suffers.
    I would like to say to Spadow that holding the general public hostage isn’t the way to get your point across, send cease-and-desist letters, send comments, etc etc, I don’t know what people do with copyright infringement. But don’t make everyone else suffer because you think a few people isn’t giving credit. Its your subtitles, what you do with them is up to you. But remember, the people are not your barganing chips, we haven’t done anything.

  63. Spadowisafag
    December 31, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    wow, just realised what a faggot spadow is o.o

  64. brosefers
    December 31, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Max :
    The thing is, Shakar’s korean is quite obviously his weakest point. You can see any of his translations and they are not very good. Even a recentish example would be how he says “Captain Degrees Community” instead of “Captain Dignity”. That doesn’t even make sense… it’s only what Google Translate says if you input “캡틴 디그니티”. Try reading the romanized text, what does it really say?
    Maybe I am wrong, maybe he somehow learned Korean in the past 2 weeks, maybe his Korean friend who has been absent for the past year of his blogging translated the video for him, I can’t know for sure, but I’m calling it like I see it.

    Seems like proof to me. If you can’t even read Korean at that level, it’s very plausible you’ve been ripping off other people’s translations.

    • anonymus
      January 1, 2012 at 8:37 pm

      That is no where near proof. Maybe his friend really did help him out with his Korean? Maybe he started using another translation engine? So many things could have happened that for Max to accuse him is childish, and immature, I’m leaving my point at that.

      • Dylan
        January 6, 2012 at 8:38 pm

        Plagiarism is a serious issue whether you find it childish to accuse or not.. i think he had every right. the worst he could be is wrong. which then an apology would be due of course. but he didn’t exactly call him out and say “shakr96 quit stealing spadow’s work.” In any case i think ” im leaving MY point at that” 🙂

    • Dylan
      January 6, 2012 at 8:39 pm

      Agreed *Thumbs up*

  65. DeafPlayerGMS
    January 1, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    I’m fan of Spadow and 2nd Max more than Shakar69 because Spadow and Max are very nicely examples, plan go ahead on their blogs and write about what going on the KMST’s idea and plan. I mostly finding Shakar69’s some negatives, too personality, slower and complex on his blog. So, I still love Max and Spadow for their harder work and very nicely legit blogs.

    To Spadow, Please keep subtitles for me and other deaf MS players (i don’t know if a deaf player in everywhere in MS). If you wont post subtitle on Youtube, can you chance to sent to my Youtube’s email for private video? If you glad to do it, I will be happier to watch.

    Thanks

  66. slaggasloth
    January 5, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    anybody notice that the only jobs left to make are theif and pirate, (theif resistence member, pirate hero)

  67. Dylan
    January 6, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    The point is… Plagiarism in any sense is wrong.Quit acting childish. its Pathetic, Shakar you should know better. i assume you’ve got past the eight grade right? Well then lets see you put those eight grade skills to work! Grats on 70 Max 🙂

  68. Blarg
    January 9, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    Personally, I support Max more than Shakar. Shakar is an extreme asshole on basil.

  69. poop
    January 27, 2012 at 10:19 am

    Blarg :
    Personally, I support Max more than Shakar. Shakar is an extreme asshole on basil.

    QFT.

  70. ZeroGravity
    March 20, 2012 at 5:01 am

    poop :

    Blarg :
    Personally, I support Max more than Shakar. Shakar is an extreme asshole on basil.

    QFT.

    This has to be quoted for truth.
    I never really saw him commenting on basil but decided to look him up.
    And wow.. didn’t expect him to be like that.

    And he got banned on SouthPerry? Why did I miss this?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment